New Arrivals

2015 Bordeaux Vintage Release


Most agree that 2015 is the best vintage to come out of Bordeaux since 2010. Many great wines were produced this year from all over the Bordeaux region. The fall harvest saw the various grape varieties come off the vine in perfect shape with all of the necessary boxes being checked throughout the spring and summer growing seasons. This resulted in several stunning wines being made, with some Château arguably having made their best wines ever. The Critic’s scoring certainly reflects this notion with more wines than ever scoring in the high 90s. The right bank wines are showing to be big and extroverted this year with the left bank producing slightly more classically styled wines with lots of elegance and finesse. The whites, both dry & sweet, are being compared to the 2010s with forward fruit and an elegant freshness but with even greater depth in 2015 due to the ripeness of the grapes. Steven Spurrier in particular is convinced that ‘Bordeaux is Back!’ and he probably sums it up best when he describe it as ‘A modern vintage full of charm!’ This is definitely a vintage to get excited about.

2015 Bordeaux Vintage still at Future prices.

Search Online


What is Bordeaux?

BordeauxBordeaux is a specific region within France and is often considered the capital of the wine region.  It arguably has the finest red wines and the finest sweet white wines in the world.  The region is naturally divided by the Gironde River.  The left bank includes the Medoc region and the subregions of St-Estephe, Paulliac, St-Julien, and Margaux while the right bank area includes the subregions of Saint-Emilion, Pomerol, Bourg, and Blaye.  Additional wine regions include the area of Graves which is south east of the Médoc (left bank) and includes the sub regions of Pessac-Leognan, Sauternes and Barsac.  Across from the Graves, on the right bank, is the Entre-Deux-Mers area between the Garonne and Dordogne rivers.  All of these regions have their own appellation and laws which dictate the composition of the vineyards, time of harvest and appropriate yields as well as various winemaking techniques.

The soils on the left bank are made up of gravel, pebbles, and sand.  Cabernet Sauvignon is the dominant grape responsible for the structure, tannins, fruit and ageing potential of the wines.  Cabernet Franc is a secondary grape which gives elegance and finesse to the blends and smaller quantities of Merlot are used to bring roundness, soft fruits and body to the wine.  The soils on the right bank are composed of more clay and limestone; Merlot is the dominant grape and Cabernet Sauvignon would be a secondary grape if blended. 


What are Bordeaux Futures?

Bordeaux Futures 2016A Bordeaux Futures program is a great way to buy top-quality Bordeaux wines before they are released in the retail market. There is such worldwide demand for key wines from Bordeaux that producers sell a portion of their wine as Futures. This means that these wines are sold 12 to 18 months before bottling, while the wines are still ageing in barrels.

Bordeaux Futures offer significant savings; most of the wines are later retailed at substantially higher prices. Futures offerings include everything from up-and-coming chateaux to illustrious producers such as Margaux, Haut Brion, Lafite Rothschild and Mouton Rothschild.

Many of these wines are produced in very small quantities and are often only available as Futures. Given the growing demand for top-quality Bordeaux wines, especially in Eastern Europe, South Asia and East Asia, buying Futures is the best way to secure these wines.

The 2016 Bordeaux Futures sale will close on September 4th, 2017. Orders will not be accepted after this date.